Post by nutsberryfarm 🏜 on Mar 26, 2021 19:41:25 GMT
Since Coca-Cola is made with high-fructose corn syrup, this would make enjoying an ice-cold Coke a no-go during Passover. Even if you do eat kitniyot during Passover, Coca-Cola is also made with an enzyme that is derived from barley, which is also no-go for observant Jews during Passover.
That is why Coca-Cola rolls out their yellow-capped bottles during this time of year in certain stores. The Coke in the bottles with yellow caps is made without high-fructose corn syrup and without alpha-amylase, which is made from barely. Instead, these special Coca-Colas are made with sucrose or cane sugar.